London School of Economics

About London School of Economics

The London School of Economics (officially the London School of Economics and Political Science, often referred to as LSE or the LSE) is a public research university located in London, England, and a member institution of the federal University of London. Founded in 1895, by Fabian Society members Sidney Webb, Beatrice Webb, Graham Wallas, and George Bernard Shaw, LSE joined the University of London in 1900 and established its first degree courses under the auspices of the university in 1901. LSE began awarding its own degrees in its own name in 2008,prior to which it awarded degrees of the University of London. 

The university offers various courses through its Department of Economics, Department of Accounting, Department of Methodology, Department of Sociology, and others. Also, it offers specialized courses with subjects like statistics, philosophy, law, geography, environment, and mathematics. In addition, the university is visited by expert professionals that provide practical knowledge to the students. Also, the university participates in student exchange programs where its students get an opportunity to understand the academic structure of other universities.

Class Profile


Test Scores


Area –

No. of campuses – 1



EndowmentPound 347 Million

Source from:

Sign-up for Free Counselling