Southeast Missouri State University

About Southeast Missouri State University

Southeast Missouri State University is a public institution that was founded in 1873. Southeast Missouri State University is a comprehensive university with numerous national and international academic accreditations.

In addition to offering more than 145 undergraduate majors, 100 minors, and more than 75 graduate programs, Southeast continues to focus on staying ahead of changing market demands. Using technology to find new ways to feed the world is a top priority in agriculture, and industry professionals turn to our cybersecurity team to help defend against the latest cyber threats. A growing and stable healthcare industry is providing plentiful employment for more than 60 healthcare programs. P-12 educators from around the country look to us for the cooperative program we have with Apple that integrates technology in classrooms. The Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance is a new feature of our River Campus–Missouri’s only campus dedicated to art, dance, music, and theatre.

Class Profile


Test Scores


Area – 400 Acres



Endowment – 

Source from:

Sign-up for Free Counselling