University of Evansville

About University of Evansville

The University of Evansville (UE) is a private university in Evansville, Indiana. It was founded in 1854 as Moores Hill College. The university operates a satellite center, Harlaxton College, in Grantham, England. UE offers more than 80 different majors and areas of study, each housed within three colleges and one school within the university: the Schroeder School of Business, the College of Education and Health Sciences, the College of Engineering and Computer Science, and the William L. Ridgway College of Arts and Sciences. The school is affiliated with the United Methodist Church. UE is ranked as a top Midwest university by U.S. News & World Report with approximately 1,976 undergraduates from 44 states and 55 countries. The University also offers six master’s degree programs (health services administration, public service administration, public health, leadership, physician assistant science, and athletic training) and a doctoral degree program (physical therapy).

Class Profile


Test Scores


Area –  75 acres

No. of buildings – 31 major buildings


Externally sponsored projects

Total Budget – 


Endowment – $85.7 Million

Source from: www.evansville.edu

Sign-up for Free Counselling